Reviews



Rating average of 5.0/5 stars from 78 reviews.
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Wine Tour
We had a great day in the Yarra Valley with Nikki as our trusted guide!. she was friendly and bubbly and has an obvious passion for the Yarra Valley as well as an indepth knowledge of wine and the delights of wine tasting. We were a small group of 6 on this tour and found this hidden treasure via Viator. We are so glad we did. We toured in a Mercedes Van that was also equipped with wifi and was super comfortable. All in all we visited 5 wineries. Nikki had chosen them as they are family owned but also provide the best tasting room experience. The wine was awesome. We were able to send a case home thru Nikki which will be waiting for us when we are back from vacation. The Noble One at Debortoli was particularly good and we had this with a salty blue cheese. This was hosted by a very enthusiastic "Charles" at the tasting room. We were lucky enough to meet a winemaker-Graham, I think at the next winery and he had several stories about the history of wine in the region and fishing which was bought up by my husband. The Yarra Valley is a beuatiful region and the wines are sublime. They call it cool climate wines but to me the chardonnay in particular was so good. Lunch at Tokar Estate where we were the first guests to try the new spring menu was also delicious. We ended at Helen and Joeys on an expansive deck where we relaxed and even met Helen. This was a fabulous day and we will be recommending Epicurean to all our friend and family visiting Melbourne in the coming years. Thank you Nikki
LidiaMcCall from Alabama - September 21, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar A Great Day in the Yarra Valley
ust spent a fantastic day in the Yarra Valley with Epicurean Tours. Their effervescent and very knowledgeable driver Bill ensured everything went smoothly (including picking us up from our hotel spot on time) and not only steered us in a timely fashion through our samplings, but also gave us some great information about the history and technical aspects of wine-growing in the area. We really enjoyed the company of our ragtag small group of companions, who it transpires were all in Melbourne for the Opera (I actually learned a lot about Opera during the drive!). We sampled some great regional wines and cheeses via De Bortolli, Yerring Station, Chandon and Dominique Portet. Had a great lunch at Chandon (with sparklies aplenty) and finished up with coffee and sweets at Dominique Portet. Given it was my wife's birthday, I was ecstatic when they brought out a cake with a candle at the end of the day (gluten free - as my wife is coeliac!). What more could you want? A fantastic day in every respect and one which promises to be one of my wife's most memorable birthdays. Thankyou Bill and Epicurean - and thankyou all the folks we met on the day. Highly recommended.
GrantL - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar A top Notch Tour
Whenever we book a higher end tour, I tend to be cautious as to if we will receive the value that we pay for. In the case of Epicurean and the Yarra Valley Wine Tour, it was most assuredly worth the extra cost published by other tours. Starting with the fact that it is designed for 2-10 people, they pick up you up from the individual hotels, and you would be hard pressed to find a better guide than Bill, the entire experience was most enjoyable. The selected stops provided a range of wines, lunch was delicious and leisurely, and the interaction between Bill and the owners/staff at the stops spoke of well-cultivated relationships. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to learn about Australian wines in a relaxed and informative manner.
ShaneAuckland - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Worthy of your money
I highly recommend you book this tour. Bill picked us up from our hotel bang on time. He made sure we had good service and attention at all the wineries we visited. It was a scorching hot day and he made sure we were always comfortable. There is plenty of wine to taste as well as fantastic cheese. The lunch at Chandon Domaine was very good. We were very full and tasted so much wine we only wanted coffee at the last stop. The winery staff clearly have a good relationship with Epicurean and were friendly and informative. Driving around the beautiful Yarra Valley in an air conditioned van with Bill sharing his local knowledge of the area. What a great day!
Leavy - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great taste of the Yarra Valley
We had a great experience with Epicurean Fine Food and Wine Tours for our day in Yarra Valley. Bill picked us up from our hotel right on time! The van was equipped with wifi so we could update our status, email friends or check out the next place on our tour. He also had a cooler in case we wanted to purchase something and keep it cool along with bottled water for us throughout the tour. Bill had a great way of keeping us on track without making us feel under pressure to get to the next place. All of the places that we visited seemed ready for us and we were greeted with great samples of wine and cheese. Lunch was fantastic. All in all, a great day and a great company to use for the tour!
Bronson - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar A Fantastic and Fun Experience wine tasting
Featuring a maximum group size of 10, hotel pick-ups and drops, a clean air-conditioned bus and a friendly and welcoming guide, Epicurean Tours surely deserves all the distinctions and praises it receives. The on-time door to door service cannot be faulted and neither the attention to everyone's comfort including chocolates, cold water and afternoon olives in the lazy Yarra sun.

The tastings themselves have been well thought out. The highlights begin with the De Bortoli Vineyard and its array of wines matched to cheeses. Lunch at Chandon is picturesque and hospitable and a great chance to get to know your fellow travellers better. The knowledge of the winemakers at the Coldstream Hills vineyard was impressive but the finale at Dominique Porte was definitely something special.

Many thanks to Bill for his hospitality and I will definitely be recommending this tour to everyone!

BobBreese - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Wow this is the best kept secret in the Yarra Valley
Epicurean promise the best of the Yarra Valley and we really felt that this was our experience. If you are looking for a tour where you don't feel like you're on one this is the one. Not only does Bill know his stuff on the history of the Valley but his great relationships with all 5 wineries is evident throughout the day. We had a relaxed lunch with wine at the beautiful Domaine Chandon as well as afternoon tea at the last stop Dominique Portet. The attention to food was ideal as my wife isn't a big wine drinker but was still able to enjoy the warm greetings, views and pace of the day. We made some great friends and have vowed to make this an annual tour when we visit Melbourne. We are grateful to The Langham for their recommendation.
RobWeber - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Day out with Bill at Epicurean
Had a great day out with Bill as our tour leader. We had a very small group (3 of us) but was great fun. The wineries visited were excellent and we managed to arrive at each venue before the other buses pulled up (so different seeing the buses with 20++ people being herded about!).
We were given so many tastings and weren't rushed at all. It seems they have great relationships with each of the wineries as the attention from the owners/tasting staff was excellent. Highlights were tastings at Chandon and de bertolis. The van is comfortable and free wifi a great bonus. Thanks again Bill for an awesome day.

Holly2 be - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar What a great day in the Yarra Valley
This tour was suggested by a friend and I was picked up by the tour guide promptly on time. Travelling alone, the guide was courteous and helpful with historical and factual information regarding the wine region and vineyards we would be visiting. Just my luck I was travelling with a brilliant group of netball lassies from Lismore NSW. Such fun, great food and brilliant wines. Highly recommended.
BikeBoy005 - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Girls Weekend Highlight
Every year netball team from Northern NSW travels to Melbourne at this time of year for some fun and games ( not of the netlball kind).
We did the Epicurean Day trip with Bill on Saturday. What a great day we had! This is the second time the girls have been with this company but my first "Epicurean tour". It was a lousy day weather wise but our spirits weren't dampened due to the great selection of wineries and Bill was very easy company as well as knowledgable and good fun. He must also be very patient to have put up with the a team of giggling women for the day. We will be back to haunt him next year and he has offered to tailor a tour for us again. HIghly recommended!

LisaM - September 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Mornington Peninsula Wine Tour
As a group of 5 we had a glorious day on a wine tour in the Mornington Peninsula. This is a fairly quick journey from Melbourne along a freeway. If you want a more scenic route you can go along the beach road. We started at Yabby Lake who produce a nice Rose that we bought a couple of bottles of. Queley Wines with Tom was a nice stop where we also saw a koala in the gumtree. We had an amazing lunch at the new kid on the block, Jackalope Hotel restaurant, Rare Hare. We would dearly love to come back and stay at this hotel as it looks very glamorous. Gallant was a nice stop and we finished at Red Hill Estate where the girl serving the wine here was a little tired, but I guess we were too. There are 5 wineries in total and which is probably one too many. Allthough the guide, Nicky did give us the option of sightseeing to finish instead but my brother decided on more wine!
The drive home was a little more scenic as we were driving along the bay. The Mornington Peninsula is such a beautiful area to visit and there are some lovely wineries and places to eat. We were lucky to be with a tour guide who lives in the local area so we felt like we were insiders in the region. Epicurean also visit the Yarra Valley so we will go here on our next family birthday for another day of wine tasting!

ArthurJose - August 31, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Penguin Tour
All good news for this penguin tour. Prompt hotel pick up just after lunch and a fun and interesting guide, thanks Bill. We were warned in advance that it can get chilly. The guide, Bill had some extra blankets for the Penguin Parade so we were comfortable. You get Penguins Plus tickets with this tour so the viewing is better. We also enjoyed a dinner that didn't include a drop off in the main street that we had experienced before. The stop at the winery was a pleasant surprise where we were able to meet and chat to the owner so I could satisfy my inner winemaker. We also went to the sanctuary where the biggest highlight was feeding the kangaroos. Don't forget to pick up some feed on the way in here. The kangaroos come right up to you and are very friendly. We loved this tour that you can book as a private tour option. As we toured in winter we were back at the hotel at a reasonable hour-10.30pm. We learnt a lot about the area in general. Bill, we discovered has a holiday house down that way and is a wealth of knowledge. Would highly recommend this tour to see the penguins. Avoid the big buses people!
Bradcooper - August 28, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar “Amazing day, great tour guide, fun small group, would recommend!”
"Amazing day, great tour guide, fun small group, would recommend!"

My husband and I had a wonderful day touring the Mornington Peninsula visiting wineries in the area. Tour guide Bill was a laugh and had plenty of interesting facts and stories about the industry not only in the Mornington Peninsula area, but internationally. We had a fun time whilst tasting wines, enjoying lunch (if you're wondering about the lunch inclusion it was absolutely delicious!!) and making friends on the bus, at the wineries and restaurants. Would recommend taking this trip, it was a friendly, educational and enjoyable experience. Next time we're hoping to see the Yarra Valley!

Stephanie G - August 16, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Penguins Tour
Had a wonderful tour with Epicurean to visit the Penguins on parade at Phillip Island. Despite being a very cold evening and day we were very well looked fater by Bill, the guide and driver. We went to feed the kangaroos along the way at a sanctuary where you can just do your own thing and enjoy the free time and wide open spaces. We then went onto a winery for a tasting and cheese board. We were so grateful to be avoiding the buses at the penguins. Believe me, there is a lot of them and also enjoyed some comfortable seating on this tour. This tour to the Penguins is well thought out and considerate and we would recommend to everybody who is looking for a relaxed pace that really explores the region at a great price for a private tour. The dinner with wine was exceptional.
gradyoreilly - August 15, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Highly Recommended Yarra Valley Tour
My wife and I took the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour on November 9 and were met by our guide Nikki at our hotel. Nikki drove us out of Melbourne to the Yarra Valley providing an explanation of sights we saw along the way. The group of 5 stopped at 5 or 6 wineries where we tasted samples of multiple wines produced at each and had the opportunity to buy any wines we liked. In the early afternoon, we had a very nice lunch served at one of the wineries. The experience was wonderful and made all the better by Nikki. We would highly recommend this experience.

Read more about Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour 2017 - Melbourne at: https://www.viator.com/tours/Melbourne/Yarra-Valley-Food-and-Wine-Small-Group-Tour/d384-3667EYV01S?pub=vcps

Bernie - August 11, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Melbourne Wine Tour Yarra Valley
Hard to believe what gorgeous vineyards are just beyond the skyscrapers of Melbourne! Our driver Bill was extremely knowledgeable and adapts easily to changes by owners to ensure your day is full and absolutely one of the best of your holiday. Even if you are not a wine drinker, the beauty is not to be missed. We purchased a bottle at each winery as every stop was unique and had something we wanted or a gift for someone on our souvenir list. Wouldn't have missed this excursion for anything! Yarra Valley Small Group Tour


Jack M - August 09, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Wine Tour Melbourne
This Yarra Valley Food and Wine tour was fantastic!! We went two weeks ago and had the best time. Our tour guide Bill was great. All of the wineries were really wonderful and it was great to be able to have the experience in a small group. My husband and I really enjoyed that aspect. At every winery they were expecting us and were set up and ready to go with delicious wines for us to try. At De Bartoli they did a wine and cheese pairing that was DIVINE. We had a wonderful lunch at the Tokar Estate the grounds are beautiful!. The food was really good. We were picked up at our hotel right on time and dropped off as expected and the ride was very comfortable. It was absolutely worth the money! A great, great excursion from Melbourne!


Shanks - August 11, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Wine Tour
Our wine tour was fantastic - small group, very engaging guide Bill, lots of delicious wine and food... but mostly wine! The Yarra Valley itself is gorgeous and home to lots of wonderful vineries. We were fortunate to experience a handful of great ones, and meet the owners and winemakers for most. In one, we got really lucky and got to see the mobile bottling truck - not something you see every day! Besides being engaging, funny, and entertaining, our guide was very helpful in framing the day and helping those of us with limited luggage space decide where to buy bottles to bring home!


Kevin - July 05, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Wine Tour
Amazing wine tour with our lovely tour guide Bill! Couldn't have asked for a better day filled with fun, wine and good times! Has great historical knowledge with a great sense or humor ! Would recommend this company to anyone up for a good time 🍷🎉
ReneeTonc - August 17, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Penguins Private Food and Wine Tour
We had a lovely late afternoon and evening with Epicurean Tours on this Private Penguin Tour. We were picked up at 1.30pm as arranged from the foyer of our hotel and our first stop was the boat sheds. This was completely unexpected and a perfect example of the special touches that have obviously earnt Epicurean a stellar reputation if only based on their reviews and relationship with venues that we visited. Everything ran like clockwork for timing. This was a private tour with just the 2 of us so was really comfortable and well paced. The weather was a bit chilly but Bill had bought blankets and ponchos so our Penguin experience was a special one. Remember that the wine comes straight off the Bass strait so can be harsh. The tour includes a premium seating arrangement which is included and well worth it if you want to keep your bottom away from cold concrete! Dinner was after the penguins and a lovely 2 course meal with a glass of local wine. Would highly recommend Epicurean for the Private Penguin Tour and join them also in the Yarra Valley while we are in Melbourne
ElaineNick - August 11, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Excellent Private Wine Tour
First, we are not much for “tours,” but, when visiting the wine country, and especially when folk drive on the “other side” of the road, we quickly make exceptions. Epicurean Fine Food & Wine Tours came highly recommended, and my research confirmed that they deserved those recs.

We were staying at the Park Hyatt Melbourne, and the Concierge set us a tour with Epicurean, and we could not have been more pleased.

Everything went like Swiss clockwork, and Bill, our driver/tour guide was actually a bit early picking us up.

We are “winos” – no two ways around it. We have toured, or visited many of the world’s great wine regions, and are seriously into wine. We have visited maybe 1,200 wineries, spanning much of the globe. We were not interested in doing a “vineyard walk,” a “cellar tour,” or a “crush pad visit.” We have done those, many, many times. We wanted tastings, and in a region, that we had never visited before - the Yarra Valley.

We started out for De Bortoli Winery, for a lovely Cheese & Wine tasting. The wines were great, as were the cheeses.

Our next stop was Dixon’s Creek Estate Vineyard, and some time with owner/winemaker, Graeme Miller, and his wonderful vineyard dog. Lots of great history here, and the wines were good.

We did a quick stop at Chandon, and then moved onto Tokar Estates, for both significant tastings, plus a lovely lunch.

We then visited Domaine Dominique Portet, for a tasting, and eschewed the “chocolate tasting,” for a “barrel tasting.”Usually, a “barrel tasting” is the most fun, when one lives near a winery, or visits it often. However, in this case, it was more for the “fun factor.” In the course of our tasting, we had the opportunity to meet the owner/winemaker, Dominique Portet. My wife got to practice her French, and then I got to drop names, as wife’s family (somewhat removed) owns Château St. Pierre in St. Julien - Bordeaux, a 4th growth producer. Now, Domaine Dominique Portet produces more sparklers, and then more Rhône varietals, but also some Bordeaux varietals. Lovely afternoon, talking wine (not sure of all that my wife said to Dominique, as my French ends at a wine list, or menu, but hope that she was kind to me?), and sipping wine. Not sure if some that we later tasted were part of the “tour,” or because of my wife? It does not matter, as we were the recipients of great wines, regardless.

The tour was well-structured, informative, and well-worth the cost, especially as it was just the two of us. In general terms, it was a similar tour to what others have taken in a larger group, but with time to interact with each vigneron, or wine maker, and enjoy our stops..

We would use Epicurean again.

Loup - August 12, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar The most amazing day on the Yarra Valley ! Thanks Epicurean for perfection
Well what a perfect day that Nicci organised for both my partner and myself , her attention to both detail and delivering what in my eyes was a perfect day at the wineries. After not even being a wine drinker or having any idea about wines myself I took total trust in Nicci to help deliver the perfect wine tasting tour for just my partner and me. Nicci's knowledge not only of the Yarra valley but describing what to look for and what's behind both taste and making each different types of wines was truly informative not only to myself but by partner who likes her wines, being picked up from our accomodation in the morning and driven to the YV was very relaxing and extremely informative, our first wineries stop was De Bortoli and would have to say our favourite range of wines and cheeses which was a great start to our days experience . After a fantastic lunch Nicci had organised for us We visited the only cellar door I asked to visit during our tour which was Chandon with a little surprise in mind for my partner .... THE PROPOSAL and the answer was yes ❤️. Nicci again thanks for helping make a perfect day (proposal) and listening to what I needed in our day and I can't wait for our next tour with you guys. Hard man to please but would recommend Epicurean to anyone looking for the best day on the Yarra Valley. Ps loving my wines

DeanKarenS - August 12, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Snall Group Tour of the Best Wineries in the Yarra Valley
We had an excellent tour with Bill to the Yarra Valley. He was very knowledgeable about the area, the wines and the history of the Yarra Valley. We went to five different wineries and always seemed to be one step ahead of the crowds. Bill even made time so that we could go to a chocolatier. The Yarra Valley was beautiful and the wines were excellent. Epicurean and Bill made it even better with a small personalized experience, I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. (Also I do not know a lot about wine, but I still had a great time - so, don't let that hold you back)
Paultravel34 - August 12, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar 1 Mornington Peninsula Wine Tour
This was the number 1 best wine tour I have done. And I have been on 9 wine tours around the world so I have done a few. We stopped at the Bathing Boxes after our prompt pick up from St Kilda and chatted about wine and food the entire way. We visited 5 wineries in total and enjoyed a 2 course lunch which as promised was delicious. The wineries in the Mornington Peninsula are on a smaller scale to others that we had visited but the boutique and local style made for a relaxing day. We bought a lot of wine back with us and Nicci was able to send this so we didn't have to worry about lugging it to the airport with us. Hugely enjoyable day and Mornington Peninsula is a very pretty region and one which we hope to come back to and do the wine tour with Nicci at Epicurean all over again!
JohnB Auckland - August 03, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Day out with Bill
Had a great day out with Bill as our tour leader. We had a very small group (3 of us) but was great fun. The Yarra Valley wineries visited were excellent and we managed to arrive at each venue before the other buses pulled up (so different seeing the buses with 20++ people being herded about!).
We were given so many tastings and weren't rushed at all. It seems they have great relationships with each of the wineries as the attention from the owners/tasting staff was excellent. Highlights were tastings at Chandon and debertolis. The van is comfortable and free wifi a great bonus. Thanks again Bill for an awesome day.

Holly - August 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Wineries Visit
This tour was suggested by a friend and I was picked up by the tour guide promptly on time. Travelling alone, the guide was courteous and helpful with historical and factual information regarding the wine region and vineyards we would be visiting. Just my luck I was travelling with a brilliant group of netball lassies from Lismore NSW. Such fun, great food and brilliant wines. Highly recommended.
BikeBoy005 - August 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Girls Weekend Highlight Yarra Valley
Every year netball team from Northern NSW travels to Melbourne at this time of year for some fun and games ( not of the netlball kind).
We did the Epicurean Day trip with Bill on Saturday. What a great day we had! This is the second time the girls have been with this company but my first "Epicurean tour". It was a lousy day weather wise but our spirits weren't dampened due to the great selection of wineries and Bill was very easy company as well as knowledgable and good fun. He must also be very patient to have put up with the a team of giggling women for the day. We will be back to haunt him next year and he has offered to tailor a tour for us again. HIghly recommended!

LisaM - August 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Day Touring the Yarra Valley
My wife and I had a wonderful day out visiting wineries. The Yarra Valley was beautiful and the tour took us to some very nice venues. I'm not really a "wine guy" but the trip was a great way to see some of country side and sample some extraordinary wines. We wound up buying several bottles from along the way and will enjoy later remembering our fun day out touring. Thanks for a great tour!
JimF - August 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Enjoyable Tour Yarra Valley
Went on tan enjoyable Yarra Valley wine tour with my parents. We visited 5 wineries and enjoyed lunch, and coffee at the end of the day.
The tour guide was polite and friendly. He kept the tour on time without pushing anyone to finish too quickly - very relaxing attitude.
Going on the tour was easier than driving ourselves, as we did not have to worry about directions, opening times, etc - and everyone could enjoy the tastings.
Our favorite was the De Botolli winery - the wines and cheeses were wonderful.
Coldsteam hills was interesting as we could easily taste the difference of the elevations on the wine flavors.
All food allergies were catered for, allowing us to enjoy the lunch etc without having to worry.
Smaller number tour group also made the tour more flexible and enjoyable.

110Cat - August 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Made to Measure
Epicurean did a wonderful job of securing us a unique tour of the Yarra Valley within a day's notice. Only four guests in the van and they scheduled it according to our timeline. Our guide/driver Bill was able to customize our tour as the day progressed with changing weather and he had a very good relationship with all the wineries we visited. The cheese platters at de Bortolis, the lunch at Chandon and the desserts at Dominique Portet were excellent. He even slipped in a visit to Napoleone Brewery for beer and ciders! Thanks Bill, well done!
MrsH1448 - August 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Wine Tour
Always wanted to go to the Yarra wine area. Nikki picked us up at our hotel. She was a lovely host and was knowledgeable about the yarra valley. We started at De Bartolommeo a lovely winery where we had a cheese and wine pairing. The goat cheese paired with the Pinot Gris r ailing mix was lovely. Then we went to Graeme Miller Dixon valley wines where we spoke to the owner who educated us on the wine area. Then for lunch we went to Tokar for a lovely lunch. Everyone in our party enjoyed their meal. Then to a French winery and then to Chandon to end our lovely day. Thank you Nikki for a lovely day.
481989 - July 28, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Epicurean Food and Wine Tours Yarra Valley
We had an amazing day in the Yarra Valley on our wine tour. Bill was an awesome tour guide, and DJ. He was very knowledgeable about the area and wine, with good music to boot. He knows his stuff. We toured 5 wineries, each was unique and we all learned a lot. What an amazing day we had! I highly recommend this to anyone in the Melbourne area. So worth it!! Thanks!!
Leak Janz - July 25, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Guide and generous Tastings Yarra Valley
Bill was a fantastic, friendly guide. You could tell straight off the bat that his goal was to make sure that everyone was having a great time in the Yarra Valley
The van was very comfortable, Bill was informative about the geography and history of the region, and the day was well-paced.
I was surprised at the many tastings provided at each winery (around 6 different tastings at each). We went to 5 wineries, which is plenty and I actually wouldn't want to do any more than that in one day. Each winery had a different character, and I appreciated that none of them had large tour groups. We were given full attention at all the wineries we visited. I especially enjoyed the cheese and wine pairing, and it was great that we could also purchase some of the cheese we tasted.
A memorable and highly recommended experience. Thanks, Bill!

KindaAF SanFrancisco - July 25, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Exploring the Yarra Valley
We enjoy exploring the wine country on our travels, and this was a high point of our trip, thanks to Epicurean Food & Wine. We had a great selection of small wineries and had the change to meet with several owners/wine makers. The tour included lunch, which far exceeded our expectations (not the usual tourist spot or buffet, but a truly gourmet lunch). We had sufficient time at each winery, and thoroughly enjoyed the informative commentary and overall experience.
KentD McLean Virginia - July 25, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Outstanding day of winery visits in Yarra Valley
We thoroughly enjoyed our day of winery visits with Epicurean tours, and in particular with our host, Bill The wineries we visited reflect an ideal mix of niche wineries, where we tasted a wide sampling of the Yarra valley regional wines and had the pleasure of knowledgeable and passionate people guiding the tastings. Lunch at the Tokar Estate winery on the terrace was fine-dining quality with a breathtaking view. The small group was perfect for an intimate, enjoyable and informative day! Bill was a fantastic host and ensured everyone had a fun and relaxing tour ... including a visit to some local kangaroos - an unexpected treat! A premium quality tour and worth the cost.
KateJohn Toronto - July 25, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Day Tour with Epicurean Food and Wine Tours
My wife and I took the Yarra Valley Food and Wine Small Group Tour on November 9 and were met by our guide Nikki at our hotel.
Nikki drove us out of Melbourne to the Yarra Valley providing an explanation of sights we saw along the way. The group of 5 stopped at 5 or 6 wineries where we tasted samples of multiple wines produced at each and had the opportunity to buy any wines we liked. In the early afternoon, we had a very nice lunch served at one of the wineries. The experience was wonderful and made all the better by Nikki.
We would highly recommend this experience.

Bernie - July 14, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Private Yarra Valley Wine Tour
We love the beautiful Yarra Valley. My husband and I drive there quite often as we live close by in the eastern suburbs. We now know what we have been missing in having someone do the guiding and driving for us! Nicci was a wonderful guide and we both enjoyed going to and tasting wine at some new Yarra Valley wineries. We visited De Bortoli which is a winery that we enjoyed wine from but had never been to the estate. We are so glad that this was on our plan for the day. The cheeses we tried with the wine were sooo good. It is going to be hard for me to not go to the fridge for cheese when I have a glass of wine. You will be amazed with the Noble One, sweet wine and a blue cheese combination. A favourite Yarra Valley winery of ours is Dixons Creek Estate. On this wine tour we were lucky enough to meet the winemaker at Dixons Creek Estate, Graham Miller who was very interesting and able to answer my husbands winemaking questions. Lunch was amazing at Tokar Estate where once again we were lucky enough to meet the owner Rita Tokar who is very interesting. The last stop of the 5 wineries was Helen and Joeys Estate which is the perfect way to end the day. Great views and they will take all your money on this fabulous wine. Thank you Epicurean, we had a great day with Nicci and will see you again soon.
joseym - July 24, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Wine Tour
Epicurean have a well thought out wine tour to the Yarra Valley that ticks all the boxes. We visited 5 Yarra Valley wineries that were all family owned with scrumptious wine. The service at each was top notch. Epicurean were expected, with us everywhere we went so there was no waiting in line or hovering around to be seen at the cellar door. The commentary on the bus with Bill is both entertaining and informative. You hear lots of different stories about winemakers and how the Yarra Valley came to be. Lunch at Tokar Estate was actually a real lunch and not a quick pizza on the fly. The food was awesome and I will definitely be back to Tokar again for lunch or dinner. Oh yes, we also saw kangaroos on our wine tour on the way out and at Helen and Joeys which was the last winery we visited and probably my favourite. The views over the Yarra Valley are amazing and the wine was so good. This is where I spent my money and another winery I would go back to. This is the best wine tour I have been to and the Yarra Valley is such a beautiful region with professional cellar doors. Epicurean care a lot about the Yarra Valley wineries, you can tell. I would highly recommend Epicurean if you are looking for a Yarra Valley Wine Tour
JasminGG - July 23, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Best Yarra Valley Wine Tour
Absolutely Fantastic.This would have to be one of the best wine tour I have taken. Bill or host/driven was very knowledgeable, friendly and informative. We visited some great wineries. Starting with De Bortoli, then onto Graeme Miller Dixon Estate, our third one for the morning, which was also or lunch stop (great 2 course lunch) Tokar Estate. After a relaxing 1.5 hours or so including wine tasting it was onto Coldstream Hills and then our last stop for the day was Helen & Joey Estate what a great way to finish. Itinerary for this tour is quiet flexible depending on how busy wineries are ( Bill phoned ahead) so you are not at wineries with bus loads of tourists. A very special thank you to Nikki for hand delivering (To The Whitsundays) some forgotten items, she visiting the region 2 weeks or so after my tour. Service above and beyond I say. Once again absolutely great. A must do if visiting Melbourne. A big thank you to all at Epicurean Wine Tours.

https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g255100-d677394-r500753484-Epicurean_Fine_Food_and_Wine_Tours-Melbourne_Victoria.html#

Pascal S - July 18, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Wine Tour
Bill (our driver) was absolutely helpful ad friendly. I would highly recommend anyone to join this tour if they are interested in wine or just a day out.
He took us around the area, showed us around and just took care of us.
Fantastic day out.

Sam from Scotland

https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g255100-d677394-r500753484-Epicurean_Fine_Food_and_Wine_Tours-Melbourne_Victoria.html#

Tripbrowser1111 - July 18, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Private Wine Tour Yarra Valley
We had the most amazing day with Niki, to celebrate our birthdays. A private winery tour for two. Cheese and wine pairing at De Bortoli's started the morning after we had been picked up from our hotel and transported to the beautiful Yarra Valley. We had a few choices of wineries to visit. Dominque Portet- absolutely beautiful wines pared with chocolate. So divine. Lunch was a table for two and the resident dog joined us under the table. Exquisite food and lovely wines to match with the meals. Yering Station and Coombe Estate. I have always wanted to see behind the hedge. We also tasted the local wines.
Niki was very knowledge and very helpful throughout the day. I would recommend this company to do a tour with.

https://www.tripadvisor.com.au/ShowUserReviews-g255100-d677394-r500753484-Epicurean_Fine_Food_and_Wine_Tours-Melbourne_Victoria.html#

Genevieve J - April 29, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Food and Wine Tour Mornington Peninsula
We just returned from a wonderful wine tour to Mornington Peninsula. The driver and well informed guide Nikki showed us around as we went from one winery to another and stopped for a yummy lunch at Rare Hare. The lamb was to die for. Make sure you stop to look at the hotel here that sits amongst the vines. We loved the wine, a bit too much and Nikki was able to ship some back for us which saved us from the stress at the airport. The Mornington Peninsula is well known for Pinot and Chardonnary but my friend and I (private tour) enjoyed the Shiraz aswell. We really liked Ten Minutes by Tractor, great name and yes you will see a tractor and Yabby Lake which was the first stop. We highly recommend Epicurean for their wine tour and all round easy booking and value for money
KTShank - July 18, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Private Tour Penguin Parade
Visiting the Penguin Parade was always a must do when we came to Melbourne. We had a wonderful tour where we were very well looked after by Mr Bill. My wife and me also were able to see the kangaroos not be mistaken for wallabies and koalas at the Australian wildlife farm before a visit to a beautiful winery for cheese and wine. Then onto the Penguin Parade. The penguins are so beautiful and cute and come onto the beach just on sunset. You get a really good view of them on the boardwalk on the way back up to the car. They are so sweet. Bill was able to give us a lot of information about the area and the government buy back so the penguin parade and all their houses can exist. Dinner was a 2 course delight with a glass of local wine. We were happy we weren't with the large bus loads of people and able to relax and take in the scenery. The drive from Melbourne is over 100kms but with all the stops you won't notice. Depending on what time of year you go you will be back at the hotel between 10.30 and midnight. We highly recommend Epicurean Tours for a visit to the Penguins.
MercTracey - July 02, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Corporate Yarra Valley Wine Tour
In banking the end of the financial year is almost as exciting as the lead up to Christmas in retail. Anyway any excuse to leave the office and put a drink in your hand, right? In the past we have gone go cart racing (dangerous) gone to a local restaurant (hit and miss) and even to the horse races (the kind of dangerous you can't put on your expense form) This year we ventured out to the Yarra Valley with a group of 10 of the office favourites otherwise known as suck ups and it was fabulous. Everything was organised for us which was awesome as it saved a lot of arguments on where to visit that would have taken us into the new financial year and beyond. The journey out was a mix of good story telling by the guide Bill and some useful information on wine that added to my extensive knowledge of some wine is white and if its not it's red. And we were away, stopped to see some Kangaroos and enjoyed a day of food and wine pairing with a wonderful lunch at Domaine Chandon, which can be white, red AND sparkling, who knew :) ?
Not strictly food and wine as we enjoyed a tasting paddle of ale and cider at Napoleon. Another great stop was Dominique Portet where, Valentine showed us around the winery and we also paired (that's a new word for me) chocolate with red wine in the barrel room. Made it back to the office with a box or 2 of wine, you guessed it, red, white and sparkling. This is a day we will recommend to all as it takes all the hard slog out of making decisions which can be really complicated when it comes to food and wine. Epicurean are really well known and respected in the Yarra Valley so there is no waiting and you feel like a special guest at all wineries. Now it's back to spreadsheets for me and we look forward to joining Epicurean to celebrate in the Mornington Peninsula next year,

Jacksonangus - June 29, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Second Time Around the Yarra Valley with Epicurean
We have been out with Epicurean before and this time joined them for the Shortest Lunch event as we knew we would see different wineries. Epicurean favour the small family owned wineries which we love and this was another brilliant tour. Extremely well organised from start to finish. Epicurean have excellent rapport with all the wineries and ensured that we were looked after wherever we went. The wine tastings were a little more hectic on this Sunday but we were lucky enough to be in a small group and Nikki navigated the way through 4 boutique wineries. They are a class act and one of the most experienced wine tour companies in the Yarra Valley. Thank you again guys
Jacky H - June 28, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Must Do when visiting Melbourne Area
I am not a wine person at all, but enjoyed learning about the wine, the delicious lunch, photography opportunities and overall experience. Our guide / driver Bill was great. He was informative and patient with our diverse group (teens, middle aged, and seniors from Chicago :) He has an established relationship with the wineries and therefore, they were great hostesses. I would have to admit one of the five wineries wasn't as exciting, but I wouldn't trade the overall experience. Rita at Tokar Estate was particularly the hostess with the most-est. It also happened to be where we had a delicious and picturesque lunch al fresco. Annelise at DeBortoli was super nice and patient with us as well. I would advise you to be social with others on the tour; it makes it more fun especially in the van. We made friends with some awesome Canadians. It is a full day event. From on time pick up to drop off, truly a wonderful experience. Thank you ~ Bill
Amorups - May 16, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Yarra Valley Wine Tour
Nikki was an excellent, knowledgeable guide and the varied selection of wineries visited gave an insight into large and boutique wineries.
We were a small group that got on well together and thoroughly enjoyed the wine tastings and a good lunch.
Just a few words of warning - if you are a tourist from overseas please check your dutyfree allowance for your return to your native land. We bought too many bottles. The excess will have to be drunk before we leave Australia. Life can be hard!

Carlisle - June 22, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar A brilliant wine tour to off the beaten track vineyards in the Yarra Valley
I joined a small group guided by Nicci around the vineyards of the Yarra Valley for the day. She had designed our tour to include a brilliant array of vineyards including award winning ones, an Italian one, French one, Polish and also Chinese owned one. The range of wines at each was fantastci and many of the vineyards we visited had been in the family for a few generations. Nicci knew the owners (and their dogs) at each so we had excellent insights into each vineyard that you would never get on a usual tour. At one we had wines paired with cheese from Australia and France, at another we did a tasting to select our wines for lunch and at another the owner gave us a talk on the history of his award winning wines in the area, grapes and production. It was a brilliant second visit to the area and I have come away with a wonderful selection of wines and greater insight into the area from Nellie Melba's home to the unusually trained sheep dog to the history of wine in the area. Highly recommended as a great day out in a small group and of excellent quality for tourists or Melbourne locals.
664sss - June 15, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Penguins Private Tour with Epicurean
This is an all round informative and fun tour. Bill, as has been described here is a very good story teller and knows a lot oabout the wildlife and penguins you will see on this tour. With an early afternoon pick up by the cosy amd comfortable Epicurean van you will be entertained the whole day. The visit to a local winery is a nice touch. The restuarant served really good food with a glass of wine. We decided to choose this tour with their attention to detail which included Penguins Plus seating to watch the Penguin Parade. The penguins are so adorable and this is a fantastic tour to do when in Melbourne. Make sure that you are rugged up as it is super cold with the wait for the penguins. The Penguins Plus pass, as part of the tour cost also came with a ranger speech so we learnt a bit about the penguins before we saw them!. The journey back was quick and warm with an interesting podcast that Bill played for us. We can recommend Epicurean Food and Wine Tours and their private Penguins Tour very highly
Jacksondownunder - June 06, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Amazing, Informative, Fantastic and Delicious Experience in the Yarra Valley
Well even though I had read these wonderful reviews, I was still surprised by our fantastic tour through family wineries in the Yarra Valley. Even the long drive to the first winery was fun and informative and didn't feel long at all. Bill was a wonderful host full of knowledge and humour (and very well respected at the wineries as well!)
Don't spend all your dollars at the first winery! There are so many fantastic wines to taste. Lunch was lovely. We had a lovely group of seven. Five of us from Queensland and the other 2 ladies from the U.S. A delightful blend of guests who all brought something to the day.
Every winery had something to fantastic to offer and the views at every one of them was amazing!
We can not recommend highly enough Bill and the team at Epicurean Tours.

Michelle M - June 02, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great day in the Yarra Valley
Wife and I attended this tour and had a great experience. Bill is a great tour guide and had great knowledge of the area. We visited some great family wineries, tasted some amazing wines and good cheeses. Also enjoyed great lunch at Tokar Estate. Would highly recommend and will definitely be a trying their peninsula tour next time I'm in Melbourne. Book at www.epicureantours.com.au
Mark S - June 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Way to explore outside the Melbourne City
From start to finish, this was a fantastic tour. Bill, our driver and guide, was prompt, funny and knowledgeable. He introduced us to 5 outstanding wineries, pointing out lovely views and we even got to see some wild kangaroos! Leisurely tour, with perfect timing between each stop. Would highly recommend!
Show less

JessicaM - April 27, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Day trip to the Mornington Peninsula
Just arrived back from a great day out to the Mornington Peninsula. It was a pleasure to spend the day with our guide Nicci. She was a great host, very knowledgeable, designed the tour to suit our tastes and let us go at our own pace. We would highly recommend Epicurean and would definitely book a tour through them again.
SydneyCouple - May 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar What a delight!!
This was an all day tour. Our tour guide, Bill, was extremely knowledgeable with a great sense of humor including some funny jabs at us, Americans, which was tastefully done. The tour included five stops for wine tasting and one stop for lunch. The lunch was very good. The wineries we visited were a selection of small boutique ones as well as a couple of larger ones. The wines are all excellent. Be advised not to drink every drop or you will end up wasted half way through the tour. They give you a lot of tastings and some of them pour a lot more than needed to taste. All in all, this was well worth the one day and the money we spent in Melbourne. We highly recommend it.
RossP - May 01, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Lovely Way To Spend the Day in the Yarra Valley
We booked this wine tour for our last day in Melbourne, and we we far from disappointed! Highlights included a cheese and wine pairing session, a delicious lunch, and spotting kangaroos hiding in vines. A big thanks to Bill, who was a great guide...good knowledge, and lots of banter. Highly recommended
12sjs - May 10, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Fantastic Day at Yarra Valley
My friend and I went on this tour on 28 May and Bill was our tour guide. The tour group was small enough for everyone to be able to enjoy the day and Bill made sure we had a good time. At my request, we also had an opportunity to visit Dominique Portet and tried some of their great wines. But what set this tour apart from its peer was the visit to Dixons Creek Estate where we got to meet with the wine grower Graeme Miller. As a wine student, this was a truly unique experience for me. Bill was a very great tour guide and he knew the area very well. He also managed to beat the crowd on the weekend so we got to visit vineyards and have lunch before the big tour groups arrived.
Thita_n - June 04, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Awesome Wine Tour to the Yarra Valley
This was a brilliant experience and one that you will enjoy. Lots of amazing wines from the region with a heap of Knowledge and entertainment from Bill our driver. Highly recommended to everyone
Denise B - May 09, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Amazing Experience
My husband and I did this on our honeymoon and had an incredible time. Our tour guide was fantastic and super acccomadating. The wine pairings were great and we loved learning about the history of Yarra Valley. The lunch was delicious and in such a beautiful place. We loved how they took us to up and coming vineyards not just the high profile ones. Overall great experience that we would definitely recommend!!
RhiaGold - May 17, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar A Very Memorable day in the Yarra Valley
Nicci has helped put together a really wonderful food and wine experience in the Yarra Valley for our group of 11 ladies. There was a lot of time and effort in the planning of this day and Nicci could not have been more accommodating. We visited 3 wineries and had a personalised tasting and/or tour at each one, plus a fabulous banquet lunch at another great venue. Our driver and tour guide extraordinaire was Bill who was fun, helpful and knowledgable ... loved the sing-a-long on the trip home!!
The tour was a great success and we look forward to taking another group of lucky people out with Epicurean again soon.

Small Gatherings - May 22, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Awesome Wine Tour
This was a brilliant experience to the Yarra Valley with Epicurean Food and Wine Tours and one that you will enjoy. Lots of amazing wines from the region with a heap of Knowledge and entertainment from Bill our driver.
Highly recommended to everyone

Denise B - May 23, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar One of the best wine tours
Nikki took us around on a private tour. She was absolutely fantastic, guided us through the Yarra and made some fantastic winery suggestions. She was chatty and easy to have a laugh with! I honestly don't know where the 6 hours went - very enjoyable experience. 10/10
Visited May 2017

https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g255100-d677394-r489517426-Epicurean_Fine_Food_and_Wine_Tours-Melbourne_Victoria.html#

Lorraine D - May 31, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Fantastic Tour of the Yarra Valley with Epicurean

Nicci took my partner and I on a very personal tour of the Yarra Valley. It was for my partners Birthday and she was not let down.

Her knowledge of the area and different locations was fantastic and any questions we asked were answered in great detail. Her knowledge of Koalas is brilliant and funny too!

Thanks Nicci,

Phil
Visited May 2017

Phil Tripadvisor - May 25, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar A Very Memorable Day
Nicci has helped put together a really wonderful food and wine experience in the Yarra Valley for our group of 11 ladies. There was a lot of time and effort in the planning of this day and Nicci could not have been more accommodating. We visited 3 wineries and had a personalised tasting and/or tour at each one, plus a fabulous banquet lunch at another great venue. Our driver and tour guide extraordinaire was Bill who was fun, helpful and knowledgable ... loved the sing-a-long on the trip home!!
The tour was a great success and we look forward to taking another group of lucky people out with Epicurean again soon.

Lara
Small Gatherings

A Tripadvisor Member - May 24, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Day and Wine
We enjoyed our full day tour! We visited 4 wineries and enjoyed cheese and wine pairing and a delicious lunch. Bill was an excellent guide and was very accommodating. We highly recommend booking a tour with this company.
Visited May 2017

LoveToTravel8799 - May 23, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Day in the Yarra Valley
The day was paced well and incredibly enjoyable. Bill, our guide and driver, is knowledgeable about the area in general, and the vintners in particular. Each winery we visited was lovely and you felt like you were part of a special group! Lunch at Rochford was both efficient and scrumptious...and what a great (i.e. dangerous for your wallet) gift shop to boot. Bill was accommodating to our needs and just fabulous to take a tour with. Would highly recommend recommend to visitors to the area.
KJRTravel - May 26, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Epicurean Food and Wine Tours Yarra Valley
Right from the very start, with ease of booking and confirmation, I had that lovely feeling that I had hit the jackpot with my choice of wine tour to the Yarra Valley and I was right! Epicurean very cleverly have realsied that it is not the big and brassy that give their customers the best experience but the off the beaten track and boutique style wineries. Bill is an excellent story teller and conveys the Yarra Valley family experiences and passion for the region. I loved this tour and would highly recommend to all who want a day out of Melbourne. Epicurean are offering transfers for shortest lunch yarra valley 2017 that we will join them for.
WineFoodie - March 22, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar A great day!
We enjoyed a great day today touring the Yarra Valley.

Nicci helped us with the original booking, and today we where picked up and guided by Bill.

We loved the small group philosophy and friendly, family wineries we visited. Bill was really knowledgeable and helpful, and gave us options.

Lunch was delicious and the last winery we visited, Helen and Joey's was awesome!

We enjoyed the day with friends, and would recommend it. Thanks again Nicci and Bill!



GavRachS - May 29, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar A Great Way to Visit Wineries in the Yarra Valley
Bill made a visit to the Yarra Valley a great experience with his knowledge of the area & the local wineries. We visited 5 beautiful wineries & tasted some lovely wines & cheeses including a nice lunch. The small group made it a more personal & enjoyable tour. It was a fantastic way to spend my 51st birthday & would recommend this tour to anyone who is looking to visit the Yarra Valley region.



Scott566Payne - May 29, 2017
5 starstarstarstarstar Wonderful Day
A gorgeous day spent with the humorous and knowledgable Bill who guided our lovely group through the local food and wine of the Yarra Valley. Bill has an effortless and comfortable manner that worked to accommodate all our groups requests and questions. We meet the local wine makers, dined at a local winery, chatted to our wonderful travelling companions from around the world, explained the game of cricket and tried to decipher the words of " Waltzing Matilda."
All in all the day was a pleasure from start to finish, in our small group of 12. The tour was professional, our guide informative and caring and the wine and cheese spoke for themselves.
This tour is good introduction to the delights within the Yarra Valley.

Deanne Baker - January 01, 2015
5 starstarstarstarstar Speechless in Yarra Valley!
First off, kudos to Bill, our tour guide!! He shared a lot of information about the area and wine makers on the way to Yarra Valley wine country. He even made a photo stop so I could capture some kangaroos. 5 wineries with ample samples and a great lunch at Tokar. If you're in the area, this tour is a must if you enjoy wine. My tour group also made the trip fun and interactive.
Stacey M - January 09, 2015
5 starstarstarstarstar Perfect Wine Tour
Small is definitely best! This was the best wine tour we have been on. Bill is informative, knowledgable, flexible and good company. His close relationship with the owners means you get a high level of service and to taste a much wider variety of wine than on any other tour, pace yourself!
The cheese and wine tasting and the lunch on the terrace overlooking rolling hillsides covered in vines are outstanding, just like being in Tuscany. Just do it!

SGGG65 - January 04, 2015
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Day in the Yarra Valley
This 1 day Yarra Valley wine experience tour was hosted by our guide and driver Bill who collected us from our hotel in South Yarra at 9:00am.
We were also joined by 2 other guests from Melbourne & Japan.
Bill made every effort to make us feel comfortable, to get acquainted with each other and explain the tour and itinerary. A nice touch was the Podcast which he shared with the group which was a great introduction in understanding differences between great and not so good wines.
We visited 2 big valley producers i.e. De Bortoli and Domaine Chandon and two smaller family run wineries, Tokar, where we had a great lunch and Dominique Portet who makes an awesome Method Champenoise.
The best experience for us was chat with Graeme Miller, owner from Dixons Creek Estate, a pioneer in the Yarra Valley. What a wealth of knowledge, a true gentleman and an experience I will never forget. The 2012 Chardonnay is a knockout. Thanks Bill for making this happen and introducing us all to Graeme.

To end an awesome day, Bill stopped at Coldstream brewery on the way back to Melbourne for a "roadie" which was a nice touch. (Not sure I needed more - but why not, life is short! )
I would certainly recommend the Epicurean Food and Wine Experience as it was personal, fun and memorable. Thanks Bill for great day.

Mark S - December 29, 2014
5 starstarstarstarstar Great Tour into The Yarra Valley
Our day was hosted by Bill and it was a great day. We were joined by honeymoon couple Raphael and Carmen. So just 4 of us. Bill was a great host and allowed us all to relax at the various wineries. We booked the tour through the Best of Victoria team at the tourist office had a wonderful day. Ended up buying 24 bottles of Savingnon Blanc and them being shipped back to the UK

CrisReynolds - December 10, 2014
5 starstarstarstarstar Highly Reccomended!”
Our group of 11, booked a private tour around Mornington Penninsula and was 100% satisfied with the service that your company, and especially Bill (our driver), provided on Saturday.

Although we were completely unsatisfied with the service at t'gallant (at no fault of Epicurean), Bill was able to come up with a better alternative for enjoying the rest of the 2 hours before our next winery and completely saved the day (with beer and a bite to eat at Pig and Whistle)!

On the other hand, we absolutely loved the other 3 stops - Darling Park winery, Mooroduc Estate windery and Red Hill Brewery! Between those 3 we had about 15 different wine tastings and a paddle of beer.

Additionally, the company always replied promptly to my inquiries, which was greatly appreciated as we started to panic about finding an accommodating wine tour so last minute. Also, being able to pick the wineries/breweries we wanted to go to was a huge bonus!

I would highly recommend this company to any of my friends and family in the future!

Make sure you ask for BILL! He's a LEGEND!


Alexandra C - December 05, 2014
5 starstarstarstarstar Very memorable day
I'm so blessed that I booked this tour. When I was planning my trip to Melbourne, I had found this tour Company and decided this was the trip I wanted to do - but wasn't sure of my itinerary so decided to book while I was in Melbourne. I was pretty sure I could leave it to close to the last minute as it wasn't peak season and I would probably go during a week day. When I decided on my day I went to book and the day was showing as sold. SO I contacted the Company and...long story short...after a bit of juggling I was able to attend on my preferred day.

We were a small group, with Bill as our guide. Bill was entertaining and related well with each member of the group. I enjoyed the variety of wineries that we visited and the fact that there was food of some nature at each visit. The lunch at Domaine Chandon while spectacular from a environment persecutive was average from a food perspective (very tough meat) but a great entree platter and a lovely break in the day.

Next time I would like to do the penguins tour! Thanks for the introduction tot he awesome Yarra Valley. My red wines are in the cellar ageing.

travellingbuzz - November 28, 2014
5 starstarstarstarstar Great way to experience the Yarra
Thanks Bill for a great day visiting the Yarra Valley. The tour you provided was brilliant and we look forward to coming back for the penguin tour next time we visit Melbourne.

Bec F - November 07, 2014
5 starstarstarstarstar Excellent food and wine journey
This small group adventure was both fun and informative. Bill, our guide, provided a steady source of good information about the locale, the histories of the wineries, wine making in general, and was able to answer questions and add details. The wine country was beautiful, the wineries were very accommodating , the food and wines were lovely. This was a great experience.

Miki063 - November 04, 2014
5 starstarstarstarstar Really fun and cruisey
My partner and I (we are both 22) went on the Yarra Valley wine tour and it was amazing. The tour was small with only one other couple present allowing us to take our time at each of the wineries and get the most out of our trip. While the tour was a little more pricey than other tours it was well worth it to have such a personalized experience. We were also never made to feel inferior with our limited wine knowledge which was a really fantastic way for us to initiate our wine adventures. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a one of a kind experience.
- October 27, 2014
5.0 out of 5 78
© Copyright Epicurean Tours - Designed by Entice Web Design